The Kingdom of Talossa


La Cosa
The Lower House of the Ziu

Learn about Talossa on our new and growing Wiki!

Become a Talossan! It's Free and Easy!          The Kingdom's Forums -- Read & Participate!

[ Prime Minister | Cabinet Ministries | Senate | Cosa | Cort ]

The Cosa is the lower house of the Talossan Ziu. (The upper house is the Senäts.)

Cosa Chamber and Offices
Abbavilla, Atatürk Province
The Cosa consists of 200 seats, all of which are contested at each general election. In a popular vote, each citizen casts a ballot for the political party of his or her choice. Each party then assigns representatives — called "Members of the Cosa" (or "MCs") — to hold the seats won by the party. A single MC may hold up to thirty seats. MCs hold office until the next general election; general elections take place at roughly eight-month intervals.

Seat assignments for the 43d Cosa, which was elected in the general election of 14 October 2011, and which convened on 1 November 2011, are listed below:

MC Seats Held Political Party
Most Hon. Litz Cjantscheir 24 RUMP
134 seats
Rt. Hon. Ma Baron la Mha 20
Sir Trotxâ Betińéir, UrN 15
Çesli da Chilseu 15
Iason Taiwos 10
Vitxalmour Conductour 10
Ian da Bitour 10
Danihel Txechescu 10
Dien Tresplet 10
Pôl d'Aurěbuérg 10
Flip Molinar 15 CSPP1
45 seats
Istefan Perţonest 15
Eđo Grischun 5
Davíu Lundescu 5
Owen Edwards 5
Ián Tamorán 1 Reunision
13 seats
Eoin Ursüm 1
Sir X. Pol Briga, UrN 1
Miestrâ Schivâ 1
Xhorxh Asmour 1
Sir Tamorán dal Navâ, UrN 1
Carlüs Xheráltsëfiglheu 1
Eiric Börnatfiglheu 1
Jum Txec Tric'hardsëfiglheu 1
Ceváglh Scurznicol 1
(vacant) 3
Alexandreu Bisquinc 8 MRPT
8 seats


1 The CSPP was formed mid-Cosa as a merger of the former Common Sense Party (which received 5 seats in the General Election) and the Progressive Party of Talossa (which received 40 seats).

Last modified: 06/04/12 08:11 PM