The Kingdom of Talossa


El Senäts
The Senate

Learn about Talossa on our new and growing Wiki!

Become a Talossan! It's Free and Easy!          The Kingdom's Forums -- Read & Participate!

[ Prime Minister | Cabinet Ministries | Senate | Cosa | Cort ]

The Senäts is the upper house of the Talossan Ziu. (The lower house is the Cosa.)

Each of Talossa's eight provinces is represented in the Senäts by one Senator, who is elected by the citizens of the province. Pending an expected ratification of a proposed amendment to Organic Law, and as reflected by the table below, at each general election, three Senators (out of the eight) are elected. This means that the term of office for each Senate seat is three Cosa-elections two times and two-Cosa-elections the third, repeating. That's more-or-less 16 or 24 months to each Senatorial term. However, a Senator's term may be shortened by early dissolutions of the Cosa or lengthened by no-business months inserted between Clarks [For full details, see the Organic Law Article IV: Election to the Senäts and Article V: Composition of the Senäts].

Province Senator Term Expires
Vuode Viteu Marcianüs With 44th Cosa
Atatürk Rt. Hon. Bradley Holmes
(Mençei del Senäts)
With 44th Cosa
Cézembre Glüc da Dhi With 44th Cosa
Florencia Audradâ d'Aurìbuérg With 45th Cosa
Maricopa Rt. Hon. Sir Iustì Canun With 45th Cosa
Fiova Ián Anglatzarâ With 45th Cosa
Maritiimi-Maxhestic Capt. Sir Mick Preston, UrN With 46th Cosa
Benito Iason Taiwos With 46th Cosa

Senate Offices
Abbavilla, Atatürk Province

Senate Chamber
Abbavilla, Atatürk Province

Last modified: 10/24/12 04:28 PM